Words We Read (3)

Words

Words We Read is a feature that we created to share various book quotes we read that really mean a lot to us. For more information and past posts you can head over here.

This week I am sharing a quote from a book series that I absolutely devoured. I was very into dystopian type of books, and the Legend series by Marie Lu really hit me at that time of my life. I loved the action, the intensity, and the characters. The relationships that develop between the main characters and the drama that is happening all around them…this made it an absolute page turner for me. I binge so few series, and this was on that I dove into and didn’t leave until I was done.

Today’s quote is one that has hit me a lot lately. The past few weeks have been pretty miserable for me. I have really struggled mentally and felt like I was dragging everyone else down. I had found myself stuck in a vicious cycle of negative thinking and I couldn’t get out. This quote reminded me that I can. That each day is a fresh start and with each fresh start comes the opportunity to try again.

Each day means a new twenty-four hours. Each day means everything’s possible again. You live in the moment, you die in the moment, you take it all one day at a time.

Legend by Marie Lu

legen

QUESTION: What is one of your favorite quotes from a dystopian book?

emily

One thought on “Words We Read (3)

  1. I’m not sure I have a favorite dystopian book quote. (What was the last dystopian book I read?) But I love the idea behind this quote. Don’t live weighted down by the past or by worries about tomorrow. Still working on actually doing that, but it’s a work-in-progress. I hope you’re doing better! I’m praying for you. *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

