Feature Friday: Spring Releases round 2

Hey everyone! We are back again on this wonderful Friday (one in which Emily does not have to work!) to talk about some spring releases we are excited for. Remember, in our posts Spring Releases are just in April or May. Obviously you could carry it until the first official day of spring if you wanted, but for our purposes this just made sense. Last week we mentioned our excitement for the next release from Sarah J Maas (IS IT MAY 2ND YET!?). It’s safe to say that is one of our most anticipated books for the spring. If you are at all in love with that series then you totally get why.

So what releases are we talking this week?

Emily

23308087
Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

I absolutely LOVED The Wrath and the Dawn series. Seriously. I was feeling a bit sad because I was done with a different beloved series and had nothing that I was head over heels in love with. Insert Renee Ahdieh and her gorgeous book. I fell in love. So obviously I just need to have anything she writes ever. I honestly am going in slightly blind. I know that there are things that are based off of Mulan (HECK YES!). But other than that I have kind of been leaving myself in the dark because I want it to be that way. I want to go in without all kinds of expectations from other people. I want to judge it for myself (but I have a good feeling I will be 100% in love, because really…how can you not love her books!?). So yes…I am very very excited to get my hands on this book. It comes out on May 16th!

Arika

Spindle fire
Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

As most people know, I am a huge fan of authors putting their own spin on a fairy tales. Thus, when I read the synopsis of Spindle Fire a few months back, I definitely had to add it to my TBR. Β I haven’t read too many Sleeping Beauty retellings, so I am very curious to see how Lexa Hillyer weaves her own story into Aurora’s. The talk of sisters, an evil faerie queen, and a mysterious hunter really piqued my interest. And the cover also looks super cool! (I am guilty of putting a book on my TBR just because the cover looks amazing!) The good news for everyone is….this book came out this Tuesday April 11th! So if you looking for a spring read, it might be a good one to check out!

QUESTION: What are some of your anticipated spring reads?

4 thoughts on “Feature Friday: Spring Releases round 2

  1. Pingback: Feature Friday: Spring Releases Round 3!

  2. Pingback: Feature Friday: Spring Releases Round 4!

Leave a Reply

