Top Ten Tuesday: Books We Read Incredibly Fast

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Raise your hand if you have sat down and read a book in one sitting?

fee

Yep, we have too. Isn’t that just the best feeling. That moment you pick up a book and get completely and totally lost in that world. You are so immersed in the book that the day gets away from you and…YOU FINISH IT! It’s a feeling that we love, though with the business of our daily lives it’s something we don’t get to do that often. This week for Top Ten Tuesday we are counting down the books we read in 1 sitting. We think this means that within a 24 hour period you finish an entire book. So what books have we knocked out in a day?

Emily:

I hardly ever get through a book in a day. When I do, oh it’s a great feeling. Last year during my spring break I read a book a day, and I am planning on doing that this year as well (I may even get a picture of my stack and keep track of my progress on here for you guys. I have a great pile going right now!). So…what books have I finished in a day?

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff | Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein | I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios | Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay | All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven | Ruin and Rising by Leigh Barudgo | Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson | Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi | Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn | How to Say Goodbye in Robot by Natalie Standiford

QUESTION: What books have you read in a day?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books We Read Incredibly Fast

Leave a Reply

