Rock My TBR 2017…Arika’s Challenge

rockmytbr17header

So, I am trying something new this year that Emily introduced me to. As you saw last week, Emily had her list of books for Rock My TBR 2017…Emily’s Challenge and I wanted to join in on the fun! I mean who wouldn’t! I feel like it’s a great way to remember which books I wanted to read this year and also to try and branch out with books that I might not normally pick up but sound so darn good. So I am joining in on the 2017 Reading Challenge hosted by Sarah over at The YA Book Traveler.

A quick overview of what this reading challenge is all about: I create a list of books and try to read one book a month over the next year. Hopefully by the end of the year I will have read at least 12 of these awesome books! Wish me luck because I can easily get distracted by so many amazing books…but this year I am determined to ROCK my TBR list! So here it goes, in no particular order…my list for 2017:

  1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  2. Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch
  3. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  4. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
  5. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
  6. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
  7. Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  8. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard
  9. Last Stand by Rachel E. Carter
  10. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman
  11. Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers
  12. Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers
  13. Hunted by Meagan Spooner
  14. Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff
  15. Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes
  16. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
  17. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  18. America’s First Daughter by Stephanie Dray
  19. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  20. Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth
  21. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones
  22. The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
  23. Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas
  24. Frostblood by Elly Blake
  25. Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

And there are so many more that I probably could add but I definitely don’t want to go overboard. Hoping for a book filled year!

QUESTION: What books are on your TBR list for 2017?

arika

4 thoughts on “Rock My TBR 2017…Arika’s Challenge

  1. Pingback: Rock My TBR Check in!

Leave a Reply

