Rock My TBR 2017…Emily’s Challenge

rockmytbr17header

If you guys remember…last year I jumped on to the Rock My TBR 2016 reading challenge hosted by Sarah at The YA Book Traveler. I was pretty excited to find a challenge that could work with my mood reader ways. I was able to select a wide variety of books that HOPEFULLY would fit my random moods, and I think I was successful for the most part (will have a wrap-up in a couple weeks).

So…I was pretty excited when I saw that Sarah is hosting Rock My TBR again for 2017! I am so excited to compile a list to read over the next year and maybe even to find someone to buddy read a book or two with!

So, just a recap of how it works…I create a list of books and try to read at least one book a month from this list. These are books that I own that are kind of just sitting on my shelf. Books that I have EVERY intention of reading but just haven’t got there yet. My goal is to read AT LEAST 12 of these books by the end of 2017. Fingers crossed this works out! So…here is my list…

  1. Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee
  2. I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith
  3. The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
  4. Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum
  5. The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom
  6. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalo
  7. A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
  8. Rebel in the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  9. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
  10. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski
  11. Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers
  12. The Outlaws of Sherwood by Robin McKinley
  13. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
  14. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  15. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  16. The Violets of March by Sarah Jio
  17. The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson
  18. Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed
  19. The Boy in the Black Suit by Jason Reynolds
  20. Bitter Greens by Kate Forsyth
  21. Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore
  22. Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
  23. Shades of Earth by Beth Revis
  24. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Let’s see how this year goes! Fingers crossed I get through at least half of these books.

QUESTION: What are some reading challenges you are participating in for 2017?

emily

8 thoughts on “Rock My TBR 2017…Emily’s Challenge

  1. Pingback: Rock My TBR 2017…Arika’s Challenge

  2. Through the Ever Night!! Eep! I loved that series! Good luck Emily! I hope I do better this year with the challenge. I failed a couple months this last year. Oops. Lol. But I’m determined to get at least 1 for sure this next year! I know you’ll do awesome and I hope you love all the books you read!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Rock My TBR Check in!

Leave a Reply

