Top Ten Tuesday: REWIND

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This week for Top Ten Tuesday we were told to REWIND! That meant…look back at all the topics they have done (and oh my gosh is that a lot of topics!) and pick one that we hadn’t done to do this week. Now, I gotta be honest with you…there was a lot that I hadn’t done. I don’t think I started doing Top Ten Tuesday until about 2 years ago, and they have been going for longer than that. That means I had LOTS to choose from. Some my brain just couldn’t handle right now, others I didn’t think I would get 10 out of. However, I did find one that I think is going to be awesome. Today I will be featuring 10 books that I read before I started blogging. I have to tell you one thing, as a reader I suck at remember just WHAT it was that I loved about these books (which is why blogging is so awesome. I can jot down all my thoughts and go back and check it out in case it was part of a series, etc). I do remember general feelings. So a lot of the times I remember how I felt after finishing the book, but not the exact details of why this book was awesome. So I have really good feelings about these books guys. I remember being happy with them and happy I took the time to read them. So…here we go!

Diamond Ruby by Joseph Wallace  –The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor  –The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson  –In My Hands: Memories of a Holocaust Rescuer by Irene Gut Opdyke  –Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay  –The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman  –The Host by Stephenie Meyer  –The Princess Bride by William Goldman  –Just Listen by Sarah Dessen  –Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

What are some books you read before you started getting more involved in the book community (blogging, vlogging, etc.)?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: REWIND

Leave a Reply

