Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

Summer is basically here! School years are wrapping up. Memorial Day weekend has come and gone. I have had my first batch of summer cheese curds and lemonade. It is here! And after a long, cold, snowy winter I am so excited to give you a list of books that I think would be perfect for some beach reading. Now, before I start I should warn you…Wisconsin doesn’t really have a lot for beaches. We have lakes, and sometimes those lakes have nice beaches, sometimes those beaches are all rock, and sometimes we are just lounging in the grass on the side of the lake. So when I say beach I actually mean waterfront.

When thinking of books to read near the water or relaxing on a summer day I had a few qualifications in mind…these book ares not ones that will make you ugly cry (because no one wants to ugly cry on the beach), these books are not necessarily a part of a series in which you feel like you HAVE to continue, these books are ones that you can put down if need be (but who really wants to), these books span a few genres, and a lot of these books are just fun. So…here are some books that I think would be a lot of fun to read while at a beach (or along the water).

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell 8909152

Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt10594356

Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple13526165

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman23719270

Mr. Churchill’s Secretary by Susan Elia MacNeal10161216

The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes 17572903

Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham 16071745

Austenland by Shannon Hale 248483

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card 901

Diamond Ruby by Joseph Wallace 7458099

What are some books that you think would be a great beach read?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads

  1. Ooh, Going Vintage is a perfect choice. I’ve brought it on vacation numerous times. I really enjoyed Vengeance Road, too, but I haven’t read any of the others on your list. Where’d You Go, Bernadette *is* on the reading list for one of my classes this fall, though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

