Words to help you through

Lately life has been throwing everything it can at me it seems. I know this is not the hardest moment of my entire life, but I think it ranks at least in the top five or ten. I don’t want to go into too much detail but I am just throwing it out there.

During this particular event in my life (even seems to be the most fitting word) I am trying my hardest to stay positive. It sucks. It sucks a lot. It hurts a bit (ok, it hurts a lot) and I am definitely a bit upset. I am trying to avoid bitter. I am trying to avoid anger and rage, because what can I do about it at this point? It’s already happened and I have to just move on.

So in attempts to keep myself out of this, I thought I would share a quote. I have an entire Pinterest board called Words, and that’s simply what it is. Quotes for when I’m hurting. Bible verses that I needed and still need. Things that help me reevaluate where I’m at. Things that help me put my best foot forward and move on.

I know that I am not alone. We all go through crappy situations. All situations are different, but crap is crap. So I wanted to share just one of the many quotes and things that hit me today as I was killing time on Pinterest.

5528ccc76b16c96b144ffefc5dfc2351

Today, on a crap day…I had a friend come down to my house with doughnuts and watched movies with me between shifts at her different jobs. Today…I sent out many resumes to try to get my name out there. Today…I was loved on by many people who found out my current situations. Today I found some good in a whole lot of bad.

Even though I am still adjusting to the idea. Still trying to think of what step is next. Still wallowing in the crappiness that I have been dealt. Even with the bad…I am trying to find the good.

 

Leave a Reply

