Thursday Tracks: Alive

gwtw-thursday-tracks-banner
Thursday Tracks is hosted by Gone with the Words

I must say, I have been in a bit of a slump lately with blogging and reading. It may not have seemed that way when I suddenly have a bunch of posts go live in the last week, but it just hasn’t been going well. I think that life has overwhelmed me, and I feel like I have so much to do that I kind of push this all aside. I am definitely trying to get back in there. I have some posts that will be coming this month, and I hope that I can slowly and surely move back to where I was. I don’t want to force it because this will lose all appeal to me. I love my approach to blogging, and forcing myself to get through it so that I post all the time is not going to help. I will get back there. I know it.

I figured Thursday Tracks would be the perfect post to work on, because it’s low key. It’s something that I don’t feel like I need to really think deeply about. It’s something that I can type up quick, feel accomplished about, and move on. Not saying there is little consideration when doing these, it’s just that sometimes this comes much more naturally to me.

This week I am sharing a song that has definitely stuck with me. I have been digging further in to this artist, and I love her story. Her story is one of overcoming the darkest places and moving forward. Her story is about surviving what she thought she couldn’t. She has a killer voice, and this song just really speaks to me. She and I have obviously faced VERY different battles, but I think it can touch anyone that has ever faced anything.

 

Leave a Reply

