Rock My TBR 2016: March Update

ROCK-1
Rock my TBR is hosted by Sarah at The YA Book Traveler

I was doing SO well. I was averaging about 2 books off of my list a month for the first two months and felt like I was owning this challenge, and then March happened.

I only read one book off of my list guys. One. Book. This isn’t to say that I didn’t have a fantastic reading month (I read somewhere between 7 and 9 books, which is CRAZY for me but YAY spring break!) but I kind of got off task. I went to the library multiple times and just went a little crazy because money is tight and I wanted to splurge (and there is nothing like free splurging!).

So the 1 book that I read…

10194157

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo completed 03/07/2016

This is definitely why I didn’t read anything else. I got stuck in a Grisha binge. I absolutely adore this series now and I just had to keep on reading. I loved the characters, the world, and the pacing of the book. The swoons were pretty good too. I just loved reading this book. I am so sad that it took me so long to get to. I was definitely eyeing this one when I used to work at a library back home and just never got around to it. MISTAKE! Well, maybe not. I am so curious how any of you survived the wait for the rest of the series.

So basically, that’s it. That’s all I accomplished. I guess I still read 1 from the list, which is a good thing. Here’s my list in case you can’t remember what is on it.

So…what’s coming up in April you may ask…

Other than that I am going to just wing it. I realize that having plans just doesn’t always work for me. Hopefully I read at least 2 in April, but we’ll see.

How are your 2016 reading goals coming along?

One thought on “Rock My TBR 2016: March Update

  1. Pingback: Rock My TBR 2016 Recap

Leave a Reply

