Thursday Tracks: Blackout

gwtw-thursday-tracks-banner
Thursday Tracks is hosted by Gone with the Words

I am not gunna lie, I suck at introducing my song each and every week. Sometimes there are no words to describe why you like the song, but you just do. Other times it’s because of reasons you have said for songs in the past, like the vocals and whatnot. Honestly, I just love this song. I think music in this particular genre takes me back to days when I was in dance. I feel transported, in a way, to something I did that I once loved. And then you add in the vocals, the lyrics…it’s just an amazing mix of things.

 

Leave a Reply

