I promise I still do this!

Doctor_who_wave_hello_hi_gif

OH hey! Yes, I am still here. I know that I have had a few random posts here and there but maaaaan has my life gotten crazy. So I thought today I would give you a little life update (so that I can confirm that I am alive and well and still want to do this blogging thing).

If you know me you know that I have been looking for a job fairly seriously for a few months. Well I finally was called for an interivew (and boy do I mean finally. In the year and half or so that I have lived here and the 1303485291 job applications I have sent out I think I have had 6 interviews?)! And thankfully that interview lead to a JOB!

tumblr_mmv448dp2i1r2bhvdo1_500

Now, I definitely feel weird not being back at the daycare, and I did feel bad for possibly leaving this hole in my classroom for these kids and for the people that I worked with. That’s just who I am; constantly worried about letting people down. As I was fighting with that feeling the craziest thing happened…2 days after giving my 2 weeks my boss at the daycare found a replacement! And she was able to train with me on my last week there so that there was a bit of an overlap and it was honestly perfect. God really showed me that this was the direction for me to go.

f641d564bee6cd7c97eaf190500b4248

So with that I was more than ready to start this new job. And so far…it is awesome. I am working with ELL (English Language Learner) students at a local high school. So yes, I am kind of thrown back into high school, but I am helping them with their English while helping them work on all the classes they have to take. It’s hard, but one week in and I am already finding it rewarding. I have a long way to go still. This is definitely out of my comfort zone. But I have never felt like something was more perfect for me (well, minus the library jobs). This is seriously the first time since moving to WI that I have felt that things are actually going great for me personally. It’s a strange feeling, and I love it. I could probably say a lot more about it, but just know that the job front is good right now. And I know it will probably get hard and I know there will be days that are frustrating, but this feels good.

tumblr_ltncqc3O2N1r4ghkoo1_500

With a new job comes a new schedule adjustment. I am adjusting to a different kind of work in a way, and my schedule is slightly different than it was before (I have to wake up earlier guys because school starts 15 minutes earlier than what I was used to working and I have a half hour drive…it’s rough). So that has definitely caused me to focus less on the blog. I had hoped to whip up some stuff and then I remembered that the holiday season is quickly approaching. Like I will be visiting family and around pretty sporadically for the next month or so. Meaning…don’t be shocked if this blog is kind of boring for the next few weeks. I want to give myself the time to adjust, time to enjoy, and time to be with friends and family. I hope to be able to post a bit, but we shall see. I promise after the Holidays all will return to normal!

jared_and_jensen_happy_dance

So here are a few things I have been doing…READING (I completed my Goodreads challenge guys!), binging Supernatural (yep…we have finally caved and its interesting, but also creepy), binging Bob’s Burgers (oh my gosh does that show grow on you like a fungus), socializing (SEE MOM I HAVE FRIENDS!), and getting ready to go HOME FOR THANKSGIVING!

tumblr_lia01deH4S1qbjp54

What things have you all been up to?

Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “I promise I still do this!

Leave a Reply

