Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

WHOOOO TBR making! Now before I begin my typical “I probably won’t read all of these” speech, let’s look at this success….I READ 4/10 for my Summer TBR! WHOOOO GO ME! Normally I am lucky to knock out 1 of the 10. My fall list is going to be tough, because I am really trying to make a point to read a lot of these (in fact, I am currently just diving into one of the RIGHT NOW!). If I don’t read them all it’s not the end of the world. I have been really craving stories with adventure and some fantasy and whatnot, and I think this list really reflects that craving. Here we go…. 

  1. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman: I have heard such amazing things about this book and I immediately preordered it when I was preordering Queen of Shadows. Since finishing QoS I have been eyeing this lovely and think it’s time to dive in. A western is not at all something I thought I would choose to read. Not completely my thing, but I am so excited for it! 
  2. Apprentice (Black Mage #2) by Rachel E Carter: Yes, this was on my summer TBR. Yes, I failed to read it. BUT BOOK 3 IS COMING OUT SOON GUYS! So I gotta get on reading book 2 right? This is definitely a series you should try if you have not already and you love a good adventure story! 
  3. The Rose Society (Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu: Uhm yea hi…I have been needing this sequel since YESTERDAY! I have been eagerly anticipating the next book in this awesome series, and the release date is FINALLY approaching. October 13th is not that far away all! Not that far away! 
  4. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer: I have been putting this one off for awhile because I am so scared to wait for the last book in the series (which comes out this November all!). I figure by this time next month I should be able to be reading it right? Right. Very excited to see where this book takes the characters and to feel the build up to Winter. 
  5. Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by Marissa Meyer: Obviously once I finish Cress I will be needing to read this short novella because I just have got to know what makes that evil characters just so evil. 
  6. Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes #2) by Sara Raasch: Would you look at that…another series I have been waiting on for book 2. I have got to see where this book takes our main characters, because so much is ahead of them since leaving them in the first book. Cannot wait guys! I cannot wait! 
  7. The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes: This poor book. I really enjoy it, I swear. But I was reading it and then Queen of Shadows came and I just had to put it aside. And now I am not at all in the mood for this sort of book and am craving all the adventure and fantasy it seems. But I do plan to finish it this fall, because it’s really entertaining. I just obviously let my mood dictate what I read too much. 
  8. The Heart of Betrayal (The Remnant Chronicles #2) by Mary E Pearson: Well, I finished Kiss of Deception during my summer TBR, so it just makes sense that I would tackle it during my fall TBR. I am so excited and so terrified to read it because I have heard THINGS happen and makes you feel all the THINGS. Oh boy. 
  9. Rebel Mechanics by Shanna Swendson: I am SO excited for this one guys. Soooo excited! It’s been awhile since I have read some steampunk, but I love it and I need more of it. I have heard people say that this one is just fun, and I need that!  
  10. Valiant by Sarah McGuire: I think this one sounds so awesome, and I have heard SOME talk about it, but not a lot. I adore fairy tale retellings so I think this one will be perfect for me, though I must admit that I don’t know a whole lot about the fairy tale it’s based on. I shall look into it before reading!

I feel like my fall TBR is a bit ambitious for some odd reason. Like there is more commitment here than with any other season TBR I have made. That could be because I own all these books (or will own them since I plan on preordering a few…) but I have no clue. I am really excited for this you guys. Alright, I’m off to dive into Vengeance Road. Let’s see how many I can knock out!

What books are on your fall TBR?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

  1. I need to get into the Snow like Ashes books!! I’ve seen the sequel on heaps of lists today!! I also want to read The Fixer, I’ve read such raving reviews about it I’m so interested now!! I hope you get through most of your list!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

