First Line Friday: Darkness

First Line Friday

For info on First Line Fridays and past posts click here.

This week’s First Line come DIRECTLY from my current read (you should probably all know my current read and you should know that a 645 page book takes A LONG TIME to read, but I GOT THIS). I was soooooooooo excited to FINALLY get this book, and that first line had me sucked in right from the beginning (but, let’s be real here, should I have expected anything less from this author?). 

There was a thing waiting in the darkness. –Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas

11998997_10205063070278056_7594579618452199220_n

Yeeaaaaah I was a little excited for this to come last week! And I am chugging along (seriously, it’s a long book and a lot happens. I gotta take my time!)

One thought on “First Line Friday: Darkness

Leave a Reply

