Thursday Tracks: Immigrant Song

Thursday Tracks is hosted by Gone with the Words
Thursday Tracks is hosted by Gone with the Words

This week’s song is done in memory of my dad. He has been on my mind a lot lately, and he was most definitely into music. When I was growing up music was a constant in my house. Mostly Christian Rock, but there was the occasional current or classic rock pick. From what I can remember, he did enjoy this band a lot (and honestly, who couldn’t?). Rumor has it, he knew ALL the words to the song (I have both of my parents to thank for my ability to pick up on lyrics fairly quickly). Sadly my spotify is down so I will only be able to link it up via youtube, but I think that’s alright.

Leave a Reply

