Top Ten Tuesday: Published Series I Should Probably Finish

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

WHOOOOOO I’m back on the Top Ten Tuesday train! Well, at least I hope to be. I have been feeling pretty meh lately and I thought that this would be the PERFECT list to jump in on to try to get myself going again. I really do love to blog and am really trying to think of new things, but my mood has been fairly cruddy and has not helped, but I am so glad to finally be trying to do TTT again, and man…do I have some KILLER series that are all published that I seemed to have not finished. Though it seems I can only find 6 that I have read and need to finish, so I am adding a few series that are completely published that I have been meaning to read for awhile and just have not gotten there yet for some unknown reason. We’ll start with what I have read and need to finish first… 

  1. SONG OF THE LIONESS by Tamora Pierce: I have always heard people OBSESSING over Tamora Pierce’s books, but it was one of those things that I felt was cool for those people and that I would maybe get to it later. Then my round 2 Secret Sister got me the first book in the series and I decided it was fate. I am not at all disappointed that I read it. I am actually kind of disappointed it took me so long to start reading her books. I read that book not too long ago and will definitely be needing to continue with this series and to read more! 
  2. FIRE AND THORN by Rae Carson: I absolutely loved the first book in this series. Adored it. Flew through it. Why did I stop? I feel like all my motivation just like halted as I got distracted by all kinds of other pretties. I have the 2nd and 3rd book of this series sitting on my shelf and I WILL get to them soon!  
  3. SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi: OH MY GOSH WHHHHHHYYYYY? I have absolutely no idea why I have not finished this series yet. I read the first book in a matter of 24 hours. I just could not put the book down, and then I checked out the 2nd one and got scared? Scared to not love it as much as book one obviously but also scared that I would break it (seems the library patrons in my area don’t totally get the concept of taking care of books. I think every single one I have checked out since moving to this town has been damaged unless it’s brand new). I am so sad I haven’t finished this yet, and I definitely need to soon. 
  4. GRACELING REALM by Kristin Cashore: I read all but the very last book in this series. I own that book. I have such easy access to it. And I have had so many people tell me that Bitterblue is their favorite of the series. I just don’t get why I haven’t finished. I think I am one of those people that is terrified to be finished with a series, because then what is next? Nothing. It’s just one book. I just need to read this one book. I can do this. 
  5. UNDER THE NEVER SKY by Veronica Rossi: Oh that first book. I was in love with that first book. I devoured each and every page of that book and was so desperate to be able to get the 2nd book. And then it seems that once I had the opportunity to actually read that book I just decided not to. I seriously have series commitment issues. How I stick to some and not others I will never know. GET ON THIS EMILY! Seriously… 
  6. ACROSS THE UNIVERSE by Beth Revis: I feel like this one could easily have the exact same list of excuses and explanation as the one for the Graceling Realm books. I demolished this series except for that last book because I am terrified of any series ending. I have terrible flashbacks of how Mockingjay ended and I guess I think by not reading that last book it will never happen? I have no clue. 
  7. HIS FAIR ASSASSIN by Robin LaFevers: I have book 1 and 2 and have not yet started, but I am so excited to start. Assassin Nuns? YES PLEASE! I hear so many good things about this series and I cannot wait to get on this one. 
  8. THE GRISHA by Leigh Bardugo: I have heard so many good things about this book and the way it is written. I hear so many people are obsessed with his series. And thanks to my current Secret Sister it is now sitting on my tablet just waiting to be read. 
  9. DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE by Laini Taylor: This one has been on my radar for awhile, and then my awesome friend Kelly marathoned the whole series and said that I needed to read it (it was on sale on the kindle and I was in the middle of a battle with myself wondering if I should or should not get it and she screamed YES!). This series sounds super interesting and I am very intrigued to see where it will go and how it will handle the content. 
  10. LUMATERE CHRONICLES by Melina Marchetta: I feel like this is one I mention I have never read and then go hide in the corner so no one can hurt me for not reading it. It has been on my radar for a LONG time. Been on my TBR for a long time. I just can’t seem to get my hands on this series. I hear nothing but wonderful things about it and I cannot wait until I can eventually get my hands on it and dive in.

Is anyone upset by the fact that I haven’t finished these? If you are I get it. I totally get it. My questions for you….

  • Do we have any series in common that we both just have yet to finish?
  • If you were to pick one of these series for me to finish which one(s) would it be and why? I am definitely looking to finish up a few more series this year (that was my goal) and I gotta start somewhere.

Until next time my book loving friends!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Published Series I Should Probably Finish

  1. Lately it’s been one of those things were you hear about something for the first time and then you see/hear it everywhere! And I’m talking about The Girl of Fires and Thorns, it only piped back onto my radar the other week and since then I swear I’ve seen it 6+ times!! I am so eager to read it!! I want to read the Shatter Me series as well – they sound awesome but mostly the covers are gorgeous!!! Great list 😄😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Soooo I have like 3 of these series’ first books in my physical TBR. Like I bought them at one point, and STILL haven’t read them (Graceling, Under the Never Sky, Daughter of Smoke and Bone). As much as I LOVE series sometimes I’m bit hesitant to dive head first into more, but I WILL get to these at some point!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

