Top Ten Tuesday: Best of 2015…so far…

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish
Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

Let me start by saying that this was SO HARD for me to figure out. So far I have had a pretty solid reading year. I don’t read AS many books as most people, but I have read some really good ones and really started to struggle in narrowing it down.  

  1. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh: Loved, loved, loved this one. Like immediately went into my list of favorite books! Look here for what I had to say about it. 
  2. Lion Heart by AC Gaughen: If you know me well you know that I adored this series, and this conclusion was perfect. It finished it in the perfect way. I would not say no to any further stories about these characters, but I guess I will be ok if that never happens. (but only kind of…) 
  3. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows: I kind of still can’t get over this one guys (OH MY GOODNESS CAN I JUST HAVE BOOK TWO NOW!?). It was so good and I was so hooked. If you want to listen to me go on about my feels with this book then look no further. 
  4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard: This book sounded epic, and it was. It was exactly what I needed to be reading at that time and I am “patiently” awaiting book two. 
  5. First Year (Black Mage #1) by Rachel Carter: This is a book that my friend kept telling me to read, and man was I sad I had waited so long to try it. It was a fun read that I found myself really involved in. It was just awesome, and you should probably read it too if you haven’t already
  6. Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Raasch: I just love the world that the author built and loved watching the main character grow. This world is one I felt totally immersed in. 
  7. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi: I read this in 24 hours. That is a very rare accomplishment for me. And the fact that I have been unable to get my hands on the next book kind of kills me. 
  8. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer: This book was even better than Cinder and I am so mad it took my so long, but at the same time I am really trying to hold off on Cress because then I will just need Winter. Does anyone else understand my situation? I sure hope so… 
  9. The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace: Oh my gosh I loved this book. The world was awesome, and the multiple POVs was something I finally understood. I was confused at first but then it got to the point where I just could not imagine it being told any other way. The perfect book to read to avoid a post-Lion Heart book hangover. 
  10. Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White: A perfect standalone fantasy book. A book that I just keep wondering why people are not talking about as much. I loved the characters, world, and basically everything else. Seriously, so many happy thoughts towards this book.

Books that just BARELY missed this list (only because I am really TRYING to keep it at 10 guys): A Court of Thorns and Roses, I’ll Meet You There, Gates of Thread and Stone, How to Say Goodbye in Robot

I just noticed that I have read SO MUCH fantasy this year (well, so far). My goodness. But I am loving everything that I have been reading this year and it has been so hard to choose because I have gotten my hands on some awesome books.

What are some of the best books that you have read this year?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best of 2015…so far…

Leave a Reply

