Spectacularly Swanky Saturdays: BOOK SPINE POETRY!

It’s finally time! It’s finally time! It’s finally time! 

Yea…I’m a little excited to start this out. I really enjoy doing various things like this on my blog, and I am so excited to attempt to start one out. ssss

A little background if you can’t quite remember what the Spectacularly Swanky Saturdays are all about…Spectacularly Swanky Saturdays is a monthly blog post filled with fun and original ideas to unite the blogging community and our readers. Though it’s hosted by the “swank six”, we invite everyone to join us on our monthly journey to celebrate our love of all things bookish!

Our first topic is…Book Spine Poetry (Create a poem that says something about you with book spine titles! It can be any length, from two books all the way to infinity.)

So…here we go. I had a hard time with this because I feel like some titles just don’t lend themselves to poetry that easily (or maybe I am just lacking in the area of creativity…this could be possible).

wpid-2015-04-01-19.03.28.jpg.jpeg

The outsiders just listen between shades of gray.

How this describes me I am not 100% sure but these are all books that I adore and will recommend frequently (if you haven’t read them please do so, because I promise you…they are excellent. Seriously…check it out…The OutsidersJust ListenBetween Shades of Gray). They are just very ME stories. Some laughs, smiles, tears, and emotions. I love that kind of thing.

Have you read any of these books? Because if you have not I would love to talk you into it (I’ll bake you cookies for reading them, obviously).

Be sure to check out the rest of the Swank Six’s book spine poetry and anyone else that may be joining…and be sure to chat us up on #SwankySat. We would love to see what you have created and to get to know more about you!

Feel free to link to your pages in the comments! I would love to see what you all come up with!

Next month….May 2nd…CREATE YOUR OWN LIBRARY. You know, that ultimate dream library you just KNOW you have in your near (possibly imaginary) future (or…is that just me?).
(Check them out…Kelly (Live, Love, Read), Lindsey (Bring My Books), Brittany (Please Feed the Bookworm), and posts by both Lauren and Chelsea (Between the Pages )

Live Love Read

4 thoughts on “Spectacularly Swanky Saturdays: BOOK SPINE POETRY!

  1. Pingback: Spectacularly Swanky Saturday: Book Spine Poetry! | Bring My Books

  2. Emily! I love how elegant yours turned out. And while I haven’t read Just Listen, I think very highly of both of the others. (I read Between Shades of Gray in one plane ride, it absolutely blew me away!)

    Yay for spectacularly swanky saturdays! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Spectacularly Swanky Saturdays: Dream Library! | Midwestern Book Nerd

Leave a Reply

