How Do You Motivate Yourself?

January is almost over, and though I’ve definitely accomplished some goals and made progress (which I am super excited to share soon! It’s a personal thing, but it’s exciting! Just waiting until everything is 100% official before I share.) but there are some things I am slacking on. Here are a few of the goals I had set myself in 2015:

-Blog more. Doesn’t really matter what it is, but I just want to do this more because I enjoy it a lot.

-Read more (well, I guess I’m kind of doing that. I think I’m at like 4 or 5 for this year. I just need to be less ADD about it).

-A year of positivity. I started this Gratitude/Thankful journal, and I was really good about using it for about a week. And I’ve just stopped. I could use the excuse of busy or whatever, but really it all comes down to laziness.

-Reading my bible more and deepening my faith. I really believe this is important, and I was doing good for a week (the same week as that journal…MAN was I motivated) and then nothing.

-Exercise a few times a week. I’m not trying to lose weight but I’m just wanting to be healthy, and I think it would really help with the moods I’ve gone through lately.

Though…I could go for this too INSTEAD of exercising. 😉

So how do I do it? How do I motivate myself? I’m honestly not sure, but I want to make a change in my personal life. I need to. So how do you motivate yourself, especially during the time of year when seasonal depression can be awful? I’m not looking for pity or anything like that, I’m just looking for ideas to get myself on the right track again. Don’t you just hate when you are doing so well and then BAM…laziness strikes? Story of my life lately. Thank goodness I have one more week of January to turn it around. 

So…any tips? What do you do to avoid all that laziness? How have you been doing with any goals you have made this year?

I definitely plan on posting some more this week! But…for the rest of the night I am back to reading this fantastic book.

10620772_10203726121095162_3722425788004214883_n

Leave a Reply

